The Things That Go Down In High School

The Obnoxious Truth about High School Girls

Leave a comment

Girls. I don’t know about you, but in my school the girls undoubtedly dominate the boys in terms of numbers. The ratio approximately being for every 1 boy, there are 3 girls. It may not sound like much, but trust me, there are a lot.

Originally from - georgetown.edublogs.org

Originally from – georgetown.edublogs.org

I noticed that the girls in my school naturally segregate themselves into little groups, where they hang out with a small group of friends who share the same interests. This may seem awfully cliché, but examples of girls groups that are distinctly conspicuous include –

  • The material girls – the girls that care more about their hair, makeup, clothes and jewelry more than their grades.
  • The happy-go-luckies – the girls that are always happy, active and say hello the first.
  • The “too coo for you’s” – the girls that talk down to you, thinking that you’re someone inferior compared to them, and the girls who think they’re too cool for school. Hey that rhymed!
  • The Sports fanatics – the girls that love sports, and aren’t afraid to play a good game of soccer with the boys.
  • The Non existents – the girls that you don’t really notice, because they hang out only with their posse, but you know they exist.
  • The intellects – the girls that would rather spend their recesses in the library rather than in a cafeteria.
Originally from - community.sparknotes.com

Originally from – community.sparknotes.com

These are the ones that stick out for me, and I’m sure they at least relate to some extent in comparison to other schools. I have nothing against these groups, I just wanted to put them out there.

Now don’t get me wrong. All high school girls are different, they are all individuals – but there are certain things that all girls have in common and all are familiar to. Just like boys too, they can all share at least one thing they all like.

These are just the tip of the iceberg things that all girls in my high school, in my opinion, all have in common –

  • BOYS. All girls have a soft spot for different boys – some more than others. The same thing goes for boys when it comes to girls.
  • NEAT HAND WRITING. No matter how hard I try, I will never have good hand writing. This may just be for me, but this common stereo type applies largely to the girls in my school.
  • PHONES. This is one of my biggest pet peeves – the girls that are always on their phones. Whether they’re texting, instagramming, or surfing the internet, it bluntly just bothers me. And yes, all of the girls in my school are like this.
  • PERFUME. All of the girls smell nice – not that I smell them. But never wear too much perfume – it will overwhelm lots of people.
  • HANDBAGS. Most, not all, of the girls carry around hand bags instead of normal school bags around the school. In my opinion, it’s not something bad, but it just is a little bit too mature, if you know what I mean.
  • MUSIC. I think if I were to choose something that every girl in my grade would have in common is that they all completely love music. When they’re given the chance to use their phones in class, the first thing they would do is plug in their ear phones and commence the music.

I hope from this you’ll understand what the girls are like in my school, and with any luck you would have enjoyed this blog. 😀

Leave a comment